Moog Music Names Bernie Krause the 2018 Moog Innovation Award Recipient

by Victoria Wasylak • in
  • Supplier Scene
• Created: May 16, 2018

Share This:

The 2018 Moog Innovation Award will be presented to Bernie Krause this week at Moogfest 2018 in Durham, North Carolina.

This award recognizes over 50 years of work in the exploration of sound, exemplifying the bold, innovative spirit of Bob Moog. Today, Krause is a leader in the field of biomusicology and is a principle founder in the field of soundscape ecology. Past recipients include artists like Gary Numan, Devo, Suzanne CIani, Brian Eno, Bernie Worrell, and Thomas Dolby, and synth designers like Herb Deutsch.

“We are proud to present the 2018 Moog Innovation Award to Bernie Krause for his visionary work that has redefined our understanding of creativity and deepened the possibilities that can be shared between human and machine,” a statement from Moog Music reads.

Share This:

Leave a Comment:

Check Out Some Past MMR Magazine Issues