Peavey Celebrates 2019 Academy of Country Music Awards-Nominated Artists

by Victoria Wasylak • in
  • Supplier Scene
• Created: April 8, 2019

Share This:

As the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards approaches, Peavey is recognizing its nominated artists.

Host Reba McEntire’s band member Mike Johnson has been tapped for Steel Guitar Player of the Year. He’ll face some friendly competition in the category from fellow Nashville veteran Steve Hinson. Both of these session players rely on Peavey’s Session 115 combo amplifier.

The Session 115 is also a favorite of touring steel guitar players, including Kurt Ozan who tours with Male Artist of the Year nominee and New Artist Award winner Luke Combs; Jon Galletti who tours with Jake Owen, nominated for Single of the Year; and Jay Jackson who will take the ACM stage with Entertainer of the Year nominee Jason Aldean.

Jackson’s bandmate and fellow Peavey artist Jack Sizemore plays electric guitar with a Budda amp, 6505 412 slant cabinet, and Peavey Classic 50 head. The Classic 50 212 amp, in particular, is a favorite of Rob Williford who plays electric guitar for Luke Combs.

Another Peavey artist being recognized is Bassist of the Year nominee Mike Brignardello, who uses the Trace Elliot ELF 2 x 8” bass speaker cabinets. Meanwhile, Tommy MacDonald, bass player for ACM-nominated collaborators David Lee Murphy and Kenny Chesney, gets good mileage from Peavey’s MiniMAX 500 bass amp head, the Headliner 410 bass cabinet, and Trace Elliot ELF bass amp.

Florida Georgia Line has been nominated for Duo of the Year, and singer/guitarist Tyler Hubbard plays Composite Acoustics Legacy guitars.

Share This:

Leave a Comment:

Check Out Some Past MMR Magazine Issues