NAMM Welcomes Eight New Board Members to The Board of Directors

by Christian Wissmuller • in
  • Upfront
• Created: January 28, 2018

Share This:

On January 27th at the Annual Meeting of Members at The 2018 NAMM Show, the National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) welcomed eight new board members to the organization’s Board of Directors.

Each board member will serve a three-year term and provide oversight, input and direction to the organization.

“We welcome the new board members with great enthusiasm for their willingness to serve to strengthen the industry,” affirmed Robin Walenta, Chair of the NAMM Board of Directors and President of West Music Co. “And it’s with deep gratitude that we thank those outgoing members who have helped shepherd the organization with their diverse experience and insight in this volunteer leadership position.”

NAMM welcomes the following members to the organization’s Board of Directors: Christie Carter, Carter’s Vintage Guitars; Jimmy Edwards, Marshall Music Company; Mark Hebert, Cosmo Music Co.; Louis Hernandez, Avid Technology Inc.; David Kalt, Chicago Music Exchange; Tim Miklaucic, Cordoba Music Group; Mark Terry, KMC Music Group; and Barbara Wight, Taylor Guitars.

The meeting also celebrated the service, leadership and the many contributions of the outgoing members of the board, including Joe Castronovo, Korg USA, Inc.; Paul Decker, Music Villa; Greg Deering, Deering Banjo Company, Inc.; Michael Doyle, Guitar Center; Ron Losby, Steinway & Sons; Brian Reardon, Monster Music; Peter Sides, Robert M. Sides Family Music Centers; and Martin Szpiro, Jam Industries Ltd.

Share This:

Leave a Comment:

Check Out Some Past MMR Magazine Issues