Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Musical Merchandise Review. CLICK HERE to signup now!

The 2020 Recipient of the ‘Don Johnson Industry Service Award’: Joe Lamond

Christian Wissmuller • Upfront • January 18, 2020

MMR‘s Terry Lowe presents NAMM president and CEO Joe Lamond with the Don Johnson Industry Service Award in recognition of and appreciation for outstanding advocacy and support for music education at the community and national levels. The event took place on Saturday, January 18. Lamond joins past recipients Jerry and Sammy Ash, Chuck Surack, Susan and Jonathan Lipp, Steve West, Mary Luehrsen, John D’Addario Jr. and Jim D’Addario, The Quinlans, Keith Mardak, Skip Maggiora, Felice Mancini, and Dave Teeple.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!