Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Musical Merchandise Review. CLICK HERE to signup now!

Eight New Board Members Announced at NAMM’s Annual Meeting of the Members

Christian Wissmuller • Upfront • January 18, 2020

Joe Lamond, President and CEO, NAMM; Chris Tso
VP of Merchandising and Marketing, Full Compass Systems, Ltd.; Helen Culleton Director, DiGiCo UK, Ltd.; Saul Friedgood President, Eastman Music Company; Abby Kaplan
VP, Global Retail Sales,Shure Incorporated; John Hopkins EVP and COO, Sweetwater; Tim Spicer
Owner, Spicer’s Music, LLC; David Via
VP of Marketing, Zoom North America; Shawna Wingerberg Retail Manager, Antonio Violins and Ukes; Chris Martin NAMM Chair Chairman/CEO, C.F. Martin & Co., Inc.

On January 18 at the Annual Meeting of Members at The 2020 NAMM Show, NAMM welcomed eight new board members to the organization’s Board of Directors. Each board member will serve a three-year term and provide oversight, input, and direction to the organization.

The new board members are: Helen Culleton, DiGiCo UK Limited; Saul Friedgood, Eastman Music Company: John Hopkins, Sweetwater; Abby Kaplan, Shure Incorporated; Tim Spicer, Spicer’s Music, LLC; Chris Tso, Full Compass Systems, Ltd.; David Via, Zoom North America; and Shawna Wingerberg, Antonio Violins and Ukes.

“We are grateful to these eight respected, established professionals for stepping up to serve the global industry and NAMM’s membership,” affirmed Chair of the NAMM Board of Directors, Chris Martin, Chairman/CEO of C.F. Martin & Co. “Each represents an important sector of NAMM membership, and with that, bring a unique market perspective to the board. We look forward to working with them to lead the industry forward.”

The meeting also celebrated the service, leadership and the many contributions of the outgoing members of the board, including Bryan Bradley, Group One, Ltd.; Philip Cajka, Audio-Technica U.S. Inc.; Lauren Haas Amanfoh, Royalton Music Center, Inc.; Alun Hughes, British Band Instrument Company Ltd.; Scott Mandeville, Tim’s Music; Eric Matzat, Palen Music Center, Inc.; and Chris Syllaba, Jordan Kitt’s Music.

Martin thanked the outgoing members for their service: “As we welcome NAMM’s newest members to the board of directors, we also want to express our sincere gratitude to those who are leaving the board after three years of hard work. Your professionalism, dedication and commitment has helped strengthen the industry and for that, we thank you.”

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!